The General Directorate of Metrology is organized and functions according to the Decision of the Council of Ministers no. 1576 dated 17.10.2008 “On the organization and functioning of the General Directorate of Metrology” and the Order of the Prime Minister no. 23, dated 23.02.2012, “On approval of the structure and organization of the General Directorate of Metrology”. DPM has 120 employees and is organized into the following departments:

Directorate of Scientific and Industrial Metrology (DMSHI)
Department of Legal Metrology (DML)
Metrology Inspection Department (DIM)
Quality and Pre-Packaging Directorate (DSC & P)
Directorate of Human Resources and Services (HRD & SH)
At the national level DPM is organized in four Regional Centers: Tirana, Fier, Lezha and Korça.

car rental tirana real estate saranda